How Long Does It Take To Delete A Discord Account?

How Long Does It Take To Delete A Discord Account?

Discord is a great way to communicate and connect with individuals. However, there will come the point that you do not need your Account.

What do you do to delete your Account? How Long Does It Take To Delete A Discord Account? I will cover this and more in the following article.

Also Read: How to Make a Rules Channel in Discord?

How Long Does It Take To Delete A Discord Account?

It takes 14 days to remove the Discord account once you have pressed the delete button. This period is because Discord will be able to access their side of the platform to delete any Content associated with your Account.

Why Does It Take So Long For Your Discord Account To Be Deleted?

It can take a long time to allow the Discord account to become deleted officially because there’s a 14-day turnaround as the deletion process is still in progress. So, once you click “Delete Account” for the first time, it could take up to 14 days before your Account is erased by Discord.

Also Read: How To Create NSFW Channels on Discord Mobile

Is There A Way To Delete Your Discord Account Immediately?

How Long Does It Take To Delete A Discord Account?

You may erase your Discord account anytime, but the deletion won’t take effect immediately. It can take two weeks before Discord completely erases all traces from your Account. It is possible to contact Discord directly for urgent assistance, but you might have to wait.

How To Tell If A Discord Account Has Been Deleted?

If you know if a Discord account has been deleted by logging into Discord and searching for your user’s name, it is possible to determine the difference. If it isn’t there, it’s possible that it was deleted. If you attempt to log in using an account that was deleted, you’ll get an error message that informs you that your Account is scheduled to be deleted.

Your remarks will be viewable by other users; however, the username you use will now be marked as “Deleted User.”

If you wish to have your messages to be deleted, it is necessary to delete them before you delete your account. When the deletion is complete, your photo will not be displayed anymore. Your name and the word “Deleted User” will appear in its place.

If you try to log in but get prompted by the message that says deletion, it’s only an issue of time, 14 days to be exact, before when the Account is declared to be inactive completely deleted.

Also Read: How To Unfriend Someone On Discord | 2 Easy Ways

How To Delete Your Discord Account

How To Delete Your Discord Account

Below are some steps you can take to remove the Discord account. Discord account:

  1. Open Discord.
  2. Click on the User settings (Look at the gear icon at the bottom right, bottom left).
  3. Click on “My Account”.
  4. Then click “Delete Account” – A prompt will request your username and password.
  5. Enter your password.
  6. Hit the delete button a second time.
  7. The Account you have created will be going through being removed.

Also Read: Tinder Not Showing Matches or Likes? Here’s Easy Fix   

Here are some examples to help:

Open Discord. Select the Settings tab for users (Look to the gear icon at the bottom left corner). ).

Click on “My Account”. Click on “Delete Account” – A prompt will be displayed asking for your password.

My Account> Delete Account

Password: Enter the login details. Hit Delete Account once more. Your Account will be on the verge of being removed.

The most important thing to bear in your head is that if you manage servers on Discord, you’ll need to erase your servers or give ownership to the server owners before the time you can remove your Account.

It will be impossible to remove your Account until you’ve done this.

Remember, even though it is within your rights to delete and remove your server, you may not want to do this if other users are also using them.

Since Discord began as a chatroom for gamers, the main concept is to use it to make connections with other people.

You must inquire who is using your servers to play chat or games. It’s a shame to shut down a popular hang-out for the group. It’s as if you’re breaking up a relationship.

While you could delete a server, I think it’s better to hand over the server to a different user so that they can manage it.

The connections and friendships created on the server will be maintained even after you no longer participate on the server. It’s a matter of thought.

If you don’t have servers, you don’t need to be concerned about anything. You can immediately remove your Account.

If you’re using Discord on your phone, here’s the procedure to follow for getting rid of your Account.

How To Delete Your Discord Account On Mobile

How To Delete Your Discord Account On Mobile
  1. Open Discord.
  2. Click on the User Settings (Look at the icon for the profile at the bottom of the right-hand bottom right).
  3. Tap on “My Account”.
  4. Then scroll down, and click “Delete Account” – A prompt will be displayed asking for the password.
  5. Enter your password.
  6. Hit to delete the Account one more time.
  7. The Account you have created will be on the verge of being removed.

Here are a few images which provide more details:

Open Discord. Tap on the User Settings (Look at the icon for your profile in the lower left-hand bottom right). Tap on “My Account”.

Profile Icon > My Account

Scroll down to click “Delete Account” – A request will pop up asking for your username and password. Fill in your password. Click Delete Account a second time. Accounts will be going through the process of being removed.

Like a PC, you’ll need to either remove any servers you control or transfer ownership of the server to another person.

There are times such as a death in which family members or close family members of a member who passed away may wish to erase the Discord account. Here’s how you can accomplish this.

How To Delete A Discord Account In The Event Of A Death

  1. Open Discord
  2. Request an inquiry
  3. If you are in need, you can click Help and Support
  4. Enter the email address of the user
  5. Click on account deletion to see the kind of question
  6. Type “Account Deletion” in the subject line. You can leave it empty
  7. Use “User is deceased” in the box for the description
  8. Click on the button to submit

If you are accountable for another’s Account because of the user’s death, you are responsible for someone else’s Account; you should contact Discord for assistance. If you have the password as well as the username of the user, then you can move ahead and follow the steps.

A few people prepare for their death by giving instructions on deleting their accounts on the internet. If they’ve made an account with passwords and passwords, it’s an issue to follow their directions to them.

If you do not have the password or the username, You will have to get in touch with Discord and describe the issue.

It is possible to do this simply by inquiring. The user will be able to obtain others to take ownership. After that, they’ll be able to wipe the Account.

It’s only necessary to know the user’s email address to allow Discord to verify the Account unless the company requires a copy of their death certificates. It is their right to request evidence. After they have received the document, Discord can delete the Account.

Deleting an account on Discord account can require a few days; therefore, if you plan to delete your Account, be sure you’re ready to sit and wait.

Chris Evan was born in Dubai and raised in Montreal. He studied Computer Science and was so pleased with computer languages. He began writing after obsessing over technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.