How Do You Lock Discord Roles? Easy Ways

Lock Discord Roles

Discord began as a chat program for gamers, but it has since evolved into a full-fledged communication platform that everyone can use. Developers have also added many features to help you manage your server’s users.

This feature includes the ability to assign and manage server roles. Roles are essentially a hierarchy for your servers. Roles are a hierarchy that allows users to be ranked higher in the online users’ bar. They also allow for more permissions.

If you don’t have the right settings, your server will likely be compromised by anyone who tries to alter them. It is important to ensure that permissions are correct, especially if there are many people on your server.

This article will show you how to lock Discord roles so that only admins or your friends can modify them when necessary.

Also Read: How to Send Video On Discord | Easy Tips

Lock Discord Roles: Locking Roles on Discord Server

Lock Discord Roles

There are two options for Discord: the PC client and the app on your phone. Both can be locked; you just need to use a different approach.

How do you lock roles in Discord using the PC client

How Do You Lock Discord Roles? Easy Ways

These steps will help you to restrict who can access your Discord server from your PC if Discord is installed on your computer.

Step 1 Open Discord and tap the name of your server. Click Server Settings.

Step 2 Click on Roles and then Permissions.

Step 3 Select the @everyonerole, and scroll down to Manage Rolespermission. You must make sure that it is disabled. This process should be repeated for all roles, except moderator and admin.

Your role management permissions are now locked to the person you have allowed to manage them.

Also Read: How to Send Video On Discord | Easy Tips

How to lock roles on Discord using the phone app?

How Do You Lock Discord Roles? Easy Ways

These steps will allow you to lock your server roles if you manage it from Discord.

  • Open Discord, select your channel, and tap the three vertical dots beside your channel’s name.
  • Tap Settings.
  • Scroll down and tap Roles.
  • Choose the @everyonerole.
  • Check that the Manage Rights permission is not checked. This process should be repeated for all roles, except moderator and admin.

That’s it! You are done!

Chris Evan was born in Dubai and raised in Montreal. He studied Computer Science and was so pleased with computer languages. He began writing after obsessing over technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.