There are many reasons not to allow someone to use Snapchat. The app floods your account with selfies and photos of your ex, or they insist on applying the same filters repeatedly -however, the most effective reason is that you feel the need to.
Keep in mind that this person is in competition against Kim Kardashian for your attention on the app, and nobody will judge you for choosing Kim.
If you’re looking to say goodbye to your pal’s full Animorph, we’re here to explain what you can do to block someone on Snapchat and the difference between simply taking them off your friend list.
In essence, it’s quite straightforward, but if you’re looking for one thing, social media is overthinking the smallest details.
Also Read: How To Pin Someone Else’s Tweet?
How can you block someone from Snapchat?
To stop someone from Snapchat to block someone on Snapchat:
- Start an account in a chat with one of your (former) buddies.
- Tap the three horizontal lines at the left side of the screen to display the menu.
- Select “Block.” The chat will go away, and you’ll no longer be subject to the oppression of their horrible content.
If you’d prefer a less drastic approach, you could consider removing them from your friend list by clicking “Remove Friends.”
Also Read: How To See Upcoming Birthdays on Snapchat?
How do you react when blocking an individual on Snapchat?
They’ll access your account or snap/chat with you when you block someone. They will be taken off their friend list, and your username will cease to be searchable. If you just “remove” them, however, they’ll be able to view your posts on social media, but blocking them completely will stop them from seeing any inspiring selfies.
How do you tell if someone has blocked you on Snapchat? Snapchat
It is not possible to be notified immediately if someone blocks you. You may no longer see their stories and cannot locate their username, and they appear to disappear from the application. They could still be present in your history of chats. However, you won’t be able to capture them.
However, that’s not enough to tell if they’ve removed you from their friend list or blocked you. It’s all about the fact that you are certain they’ve got an active account, but you’re unable to find their username.
Also Read: What is ISTG Mean On Text Messages?
Can blocking someone on Snapchat erase saved messages?
The chat history you have with them will be erased from your phone. However, it’ll remain visible on the Profile of the friend you used to chat with. This means they’ll be able to view any messages you’ve saved between you. However, you won’t be able to access those messages.
The quick answer is no due to the reasons discussed in the previous paragraphs. There’s a chance that they’ll think you’ve deleted your account, but if they witness you taking pictures of a friend and they see the jig, they say to their kids is up?