You can permanently delete your Twitter password if you have lost or are having trouble remembering it. This can be done without logging in to your Twitter account.
If you feel your Twitter account is no longer useful, you can delete it permanently. You may have to delete an account you don’t have access to so your followers aren’t confused.
You can Delete an Old Twitter Account that you are unable to access. Either reset your password and proceed manually to deactivate it, or go to Twitter support with another account to submit a report to remove it.
If you find yourself in this situation, you will find great assistance in this article. Keep reading to learn how to delete an old Twitter account you no longer have access to.
You Cannot Access An Old Twitter Account
You can delete an old Twitter account you’re unable to access.
- Step 1 – First, open your browser. Next, open www.twitter.com.
- Step 2 Enter your username and password to log in. (If not, ignore).
- Step 3 Scroll down to the bottom of the timeline page, and you’ll see the button more ‘. Click on it.
- Step 4: You will now see the Privacy option. Click on it and then select the Your account option.
- Step 5 You will find the Option to deactivate your Twitter account at the bottom of this submenu.
- Step 6 Click on the Deactivate button until your Account is logged off on Twitter.
These steps will allow you to easily delete your Twitter account that is not accessible.
How do I Delete A Twitter Account Without Logging In?
You might be hesitant to delete your Twitter account if you don’t remember the password. You don’t have to worry if you forget your password.
This method works best if you have a friend with a Twitter account willing to lend their device to you for a few minutes, so you can contact Twitter support.
Follow these steps to get started:
- Step 1:Once you’ve been granted permission by your friend to use his Twitter account, you will need to visit Twitter’s support and request page. Go to twitter.com
- Step 2 Ask Twitter to delete or terminate your Account. This will allow them to work faster and prove that the Account is yours.
- Step 3 Once you’re done, confirm your request to delete an old Twitter account.
You can create a new Twitter account if you are unable to access another account. Then follow these steps.
Permanently Delete Your Twitter Account
Before you begin, I want to clarify that deactivating and deleting are two distinct things.
Deactivating your account means it is permanently removed and cannot be restored. However, deactivation means that it is inaccessible to everyone, even you. You can always reactivate your Account within a set period.
To delete your Twitter account,
- Step 1 Sign in to your Twitter account using the correct username and password. After you have logged in, click on the profile picture to open a drop-down menu.
- Step 2 Go to the Privacy section and then choose the Account_ Option.
- Step 3 Scroll down, and then click the “Deactivate my account” button. You can read all information regarding account deactivation. If you’re sure, click on the “Deactivate my account” button.
Although your Account isn’t immediately deleted, it temporarily locks your Account. It will be permanently deleted if you do not activate it within 30 calendar days.
Is it possible to reactivate your Twitter account after 30 days?
It does not erase your Account permanently by deactivating it. It temporarily suspends your Account, making it inaccessible to all other Twitter users.
You can reactivate your Twitter account whenever you wish to retrieve it. There are some things you need to keep in mind. Although you can always reactivate a Twitter account, there are certain limitations. It can be reactivated within 30 days. Your Account will be permanently deleted if you do not reactivate it within 30 days. You have only 30 days to reverse the process.
Your Twitter account cannot be reactivated after 30 days. After 30 days have passed, the application will allow you to delete your entire Account. This is automatic. Twitter allows users to decide within 30 days. They can always revert within those 30 days.
The Bottom Lines
This article explains the various ways you can delete a Twitter profile and what steps to take if you don’t have access.